The Caring Awards

The Caring Awards honor those who make a difference in the lives of family caregivers and former family caregivers. Throughout the year, we’ll accept nominations for categories and host events to honor our winners. With your submission, you’ll also add the nomination to a spreadsheet which will become a helpful resource we’ll share. In essence, your nominations will populate our spreadsheets of caregiving resources which will help everyone easily connect to support.

On November 20, we announced the most recent winners of The Caring Awards. Meet our winners in these categories: Book, Advocate and TikTok Creator. We’ll honor our winners during a special virtual event on January 17, 2024, at 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT, 4 p.m. PT). Register to join us to meet and connect with our winners.

Award categories include:

Check back on January 22 when we open submissions for nominations in our Event or Conference, Product and Website categories.

Judges include Denise M. Brown, founder of The Caregiving Years Training Academy, and volunteers she recruits. Neither Denise nor the volunteers will enter their own work in the awards.

About Denise and The Caring Awards

Denise launched her first award, the Caregiver of the Year, in 1995 in order to put the spotlight on the importance of the caregiving role. She expanded her awards to include the Caregiving Visionary Award; the Tandy Spirit Award to honor Tandy Elisala, a caring supporter of those who care; and the National Caregiving Advocacy Award. Denise honored the annual award winners at the National Caregiving Conferences she hosted and organized in 2016, 2017, 2018 and 2019. The Caring Awards are the next evolution of her award programs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *